2016 Finalists and Honorable Mentions

**Check back on Monday May 16th for bios of the finalists**

Academic Perseverance Sponsored by OSSTF:


Anuarite Manyoha, Ridgemont High School

Chelsey Son,Norman Johnston Alternate Program

Honorable Mention:

Zaynab Al-hemed, St Francis Xavier

Arts and Culture Sponsored by the University of Ottawa:


Richard Hardy, Université d’Ottawa

Sarah Pledge-Dickson, Canterbury High School

Honorable Mention: Israel Ozonwanji, St. Patrick High School

Entrepreneurship Sponsored by Shopify:


Gigi Huang, Mother Teresa High School

Moe Omer, Glebe Collegiate

Honorable Mention: Katrice Bent, St Patrick High School


Max Keeping Award for Personal Courage Sponsored by CUSA:


Justin Ernst, Ottawa Technical Secondary School

Sarah Telford, CHEO

Honorable Mention: Ryan Coyte, All Saints


Service and Caring Sponsored by OC Transpo:


Linxi Mytkolli, University of Ottawa

Eva von Jagow, Sacred Heart

Honorable Mention: Divya Massilamani, University of Ottawa


Take a Stand Sponsored by Carelton University:


Zach Graves, Merivale High School

Dani Lanouette , Immaculata High School

Honorable Mentions: Charlie Forbes, Glebe Collegiate & Maha Elkhir, Ridgemont High School


Technology and Innovation Sponsored by Algonquin College


Cooper Lawrence, Sir Wilfrid Laurier S. S.

Amit Scheer, Colonel By Secondary School