Each year The Spirit of the Capital Youth Awards celebrates nominees from seven different categories.  This year there will be two winners in each category who will receive $700.00 each, to be used for the advancement of academics or social enterprise in line with the values of Youth Ottawa.  Awards are presented in the following categories: Academic Perseverance, Arts & Culture, Entrepreneurship & Innovation,  Service & Caring,  Strength Through Diversity, Take a Stand,  and the Max Keeping Award for Courage.

This year’s awards Ceremony will take place on Monday June 5th, 2017 at Jean Pigott Place at Ottawa City Hall.

Check out some of the past winners here!

Nominations for this year’s awards will open Monday February 13th, 2017.

The deadline for nominations is FRIDAY MARCH 31ST, 2017.

 This year’s awards are being made possible through the generous support from our sponsors:

Title Sponsors

Award Sponsors

Media Sponsors